What People Are Saying...

Overall Rating

5(54 reviews)98.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Dominique L. - |Recommended: YesGreat complex for Tacoma area — Better than most.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Dominique! We appreciate the feedback. Please continue to let us know how we're doing, and we'll see you around. Thank you, Trinera Carter Community Manager
submitted by Angela A. - |Recommended: YesEnjoy — I have a studio and it’s perfect for me. No issues and when I did have an issue with the sink, it was fix that same day.
response from property -Thank you for your review Angela! We're glad you're enjoying your studio, and your stay here so far. Please continue to let us know how we're doing, and we will see you around.
submitted by Antonette M. - |Recommended: YesGated community is 1 of my priority — It’s alright if you’re not to picky
response from property -Hello We are sorry to hear that your not completely satisfied with our community. Kensington Gate is a 30 year old community that has been in the process of upgrading our units. Please feel free to come to the office with any concerns you may have. Our door is always open.
submitted by Christopher R. - |Recommended: NoStrict, stressful, affordable, bargain, clean — I feel like the company currently in possession of the properties demands its residents to live like they are living in some historical museum even though I have kept my apartment spotless I get the sense I will somehow be kept from my deposit as I have come across some shady apartment managers in my past and this definitely fits the bill . I feel frustrated with the parking situation and sometimes wish the gates didn't exist because once the visitor lot is full it seems like a struggle to allow anyone to park in the several empty spaces within the gate that stay empty all week. I completely agree with the no smoking policy but the no vaping policy is kind of over the top. its water vapor that sinks to the ground and dissipates and doesn't leave a smell so I'm confused as to why vaping on my porch is such a big no-no instead we are forced to vape in the middle of the parking lot where we are bound to come across way more residents. I also feel like our carpet was installed very poorly. you can see that it was cut too short and doesn't even reach the wall in some areas and the molding that holds it in place looks like it was installed by a blind man. I have a giant mud hole in my backyard that the mowers keep driving over and every time it rains it gets worse. Finally, the staff seems stressed out a lot. other than all of these things mentioned, I really love living here, its a great area and I feel safe. I unfortunately will not be renewing my lease when it is over though due to the aforementioned issues.
response from property -Hello we are so sorry to hear you’re so unhappy with the policies the owner has in place. In regards to our parking policies we currently have which is stated in your lease along with a sign on the gate entrance that also states residents parking only,is in place for all of our residents safety. As far as our smoking policy goes as also stated and signed by all residents at Kensington Gate, we allow smoking and vaping 25 feet from all building entrances as does many other business. We cannot allow one and not the others. We were unaware that you were having issues with your carpet. Please feel free to come into the office to discuss your walkthrough and any other concerns you currently have. We’ve enjoyed having you both as residents since last summer.
submitted by Justin P. - |Recommended: YesOk living — It is alright, the parking can be frustrating at times though
response from property -Thank you so much for the 4 star review. We are working on the parking and have just received the new parking permits which should help. A letter will be going out to all residents to stop by and pick one up. I'm glad to see that you do have one of our carports for your car. Open parking inside the gate is for residents only and we should have enough for everyone. All guest need to park outside the gate when visiting at all times so residents always have a parking slot. Kensington Gate Staff
submitted by Eduardo N. - |Recommended: YesPeaceful and wonderful living — The apartment complex and residence are well taken care of. There's light in every room and a tranquil layout that makes coming home peaceful. I enjoy the gated community and the amenities are well taken care of. Overall, for the price and area, right off the 512 and i-5, this is a perfect place for a commuter that wants to have a great space for living.
response from property -Thank you so much for the kind words in reviewing our community. Kensington Gate appreciates each of our residents and take pride in our community. Our staff are so happy that you have chosen us as your home. Kensington Gate Staff
submitted by Khristpher I. - |Recommended: YesPassing Review — I like the apartment and maintenance is really good.
response from property -Thank you so much for your review!~
submitted by Tommy T. - |Recommended: YesGreat property — Quiet place to live. The Staff will work with you on any issue you have. Maintenance fixed my issues either the same day of the following business day. I would recommend this apartment complex to anyone just moving into the state or area. I got fast results and approval for my apartment and I had not even began to clear post at fort Hood. They worked with me through my whole PCS process.
response from property -Thank you so much for your review on Kensington Gate. Always remember we are here for you as our resident at anytime, just email or call. Kensington Staff
submitted by Leon J. - |Recommended: YesSolid property, parking is limited sometimes. — Apartments are all I could ask for. Parking is at maximum capacity at the late hours of the night, so if you get off work at 8-9 pm and are pulling in through the gate around those hours, you may end up parking in the outer parking lot for the night.
response from property -Thank you for your review! We appreciate you as a resident!
submitted by Jody W. - |Recommended: YesThe property is beautiful and well kept. — It's a very nice place to live. I only wish they had a mailbox out in the E Building.
response from property -Thank you Jodi!
submitted by Steven O. - |Recommended: YesGood property for prices — The apartment complex is pretty quiet and the maintenance gets taken care of very quick The only downside is parking, good luck finding anything if you get off work school at night.
submitted by Eddie M. - |Recommended: YesGood — It's a very comfortable community to be apart of
response from property -Thank you so much Eddie for the kind words, please let us know if you need anything we are always here for our Residents.
submitted by Anne T. - |Recommended: YesOverall nice — Its a must to get a carport, Parking is only drawback.
submitted by Crystal W. - |Recommended: YesThis is a nice quiet property. It's a little too expensive. — Nice quiet community but parking is a huge issue. If you don't make it home at a decent hour then I don't know what to tell you.
response from property -Thank you Crystal, we are glad you like our Property, please be assured we are working on the parking so that everyone has a place to park.
submitted by Dimici T. - |Recommended: YesVery nice and helpful — Understanding office big units for price
response from property -Thank you Dimici it is very nice to have you as our Newest Resident. Should you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us we are always here to make our residents #1

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Kensington Gate Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Kensington Gate Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose